

British Pharmaceutical Students' Association The Official Student Organisation of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society

BPSA 'Feel Safe' Pledge

As an Association, we continue to call out the inequalities within society and acknowledge that violence against women is a violation of women's human rights. We strive to create a society where everyone is and feels safe, including at all our events at all times. Therefore, we have adopted a 'Message WO' scheme which all attendees will have access to. This scheme is in place so that there will always be someone to turn to if and when required. Prior to the start of our events, there will be at least one designated Welfare Officer whose phone number will be shared with all registered event attendees who can direct message this number at any point during the event if they feel unsafe, or wish to have someone accompany them to/from an event to/from a safe location. This includes during any of our online events as we realise the dangers of cyberviolence, especially as we shift towards adapting to an online way of working in light of the pandemic. Through this, we pledge to be the change we want to see and amplify the importance of women's safety.

Our commitments to you at our events:

- All attendees will be registered. •
- At least one designated Executive member will be at hand as the Welfare Officer (WO).
- Any derogatory or inappropriate behaviour will not be tolerated and will be dealt with. •
- Any information communicated with the WO will be kept confidential and only shared upon receiving • permission or to ensure safeguarding of the individual.
- None of the information that we share will ostracise or discriminate against any individual.
- Feedback forms will be sent out after our events as we continue to evaluate areas where we as an • Association can improve to ensure women's rights are included in the work we do.

British Pharmaceutical Students' Association Executive 2022/23

Privanka Patel President

Arthur Koon Hei Li EPSA Officer

Deborah Nyanchama Nyaberi Policy Officer



Emeka Onwudiwe Eastern Area Coordinator



Tanya Escayo

Vice President

lldning

Craig Ndip

IT Officer

Cristina Ana Guirola Carias de Newell

Northern Area Coordinator

Ema Damvanova

Competitions Coordinator

Thilojiga Arulsikamani Treasurer

Patrick Carr IPSF Officer

Bhoga

Ramneek Bhogal Pennine Area Coordinator

Saffron Paul Engagement Officer

Nonyelum Anigbo Secretary General

Kwanyoung Joo Graduate Officer

. Woolmer

Raffaella Woolmer Southern Area Coordinator

Kieran O'Brien Annual Conference Organiser

Pam Chahal **External Relations Officer**

Reshme Subramaniam Publications Officer

Bahareh Kadkhodael Western Area Coordinator

Sant Kaur Ghai Annual Conference Organiser